Expertise
Kasios specialises in the development, manufacture and sales of synthetic bone substitutes for use in orthopaedics and dental surgery. The company’s expertise in biomaterials comes from its scientific team of calcium phosphate specialists, recognized for their success and experience in developing novel products tailored to this fast growing market. They work within the standards of quality and under a controlled environment that satisfies the unified regulatory requirements of all their clients and their target markets.

Bone substitutes
There are many bone substitutes available for repairing bone defects and restoring bone structure. However, only the properties and synthetic nature of calcium phosphates (hydroxyapatite, tricalcium phosphate etc.) offer a safe and effective solution when bone grafts are needed, while preserving the patient’s own bone stock. When used in the form of ceramic or calcium phosphate cement they promote bone reconstruction, as their properties and behaviour are similar to those of biological apatites which are constituents of the mineral phase of human bone. As they are synthetic, they reduce the risks related to infection and immune response that may arise with other types of bone substitutes.




KASIOS®
18, chemin de la Violette
31240 L’UNION - France
Tel. +33 (0)5.34.27.33.23
Fax +33 (0)5.34.27.33.27
contact@kasios.com


 

Contacts

CEO
Nicolas Guéna
+33 (0)5.34.27.33.23
+33 (0)6.07.36.15.28
nicolas.guena@kasios.com

Vice President,
R&D & Production

Alain Lerch
+33 (0)5.34.27.33.23
+33 (0)6.80.98.65.44
alain.lerch@kasios.com

Vice President
Cyril Guéna
+33 (0)5.34.27.33.23
+33 (0)6 48 35 93 20
cyril.guena@kasios.com

Osteosynthesis Development Director
Didier Roux
+33 (0)3.44.64.10.10
didier.roux@kasios.com

International Sales Director
Dany Neaimé
+33 (0)5.34.27.33.23
+961.3.777.976
dany.neaime@kasios.com


South America Sales Manager
Ronald Zefferini
+58.412.272.4174
ronald.zefferini@kasios.com


Eastern and Central Europe Area Manager
Bella Pustinya
+381.60.38.28.209
bella.pustinya@kasios.com

Administration
Sylvie Zaccarelli
+33 (0)5.34.27.33.23
sylvie.zaccarelli@kasios.com

Quality Manager
Lucie Gallais
+33 (0)5.62.22.28.29
lucie.gallais@kasios.com

Regulatory Affairs Manager
Adeline François
+33 (0)5.34.27.33.23
adeline.francois@kasios.com